Current Planning & Historic Preservation Teams

All building permits and cases are assigned to teams of staff on a geographic basis according to the Neighborhood Quadrant Map.

You will be advised of the neighborhood quadrant for your project at the time you file for a permit. You can also find out about the neighborhood location of any site by calling our Planning Information Center at (415) 558-6377.

Historic Preservation is a strategy for conserving significant elements of the built environment in order to maintain a tangible physical connection to the past.


Directory

Please note: An asterisk (*) below identifies a Preservation Technical Specialists assigned to Neighborhood Teams.

Current Planning Director's Office
Jeff Joslin
Director of Current Planning
(415) 575-9117 jeff.joslin@sfgov.org
Nora Priego
Executive Assistant to Director of Current Planning
(415) 558-6399 nora.priego@sfgov.org
Elizabeth Watty
Assistant Director of Current Planning
(415) 558-6620 elizabeth.watty@sfgov.org
Northeast Team (view on map)
Mark Luellen
Manager
(415) 558-6478 mark.luellen@sfgov.org
Claudine Asbagh (415) 575-9165 claudine.asbagh@sfgov.org
Marcelle Boudreaux * (415) 575-9140 marcelle.boudreaux@sfgov.org
Tina Chang (415) 575-9197 tina.chang@sfgov.org
Nicholas Foster (415) 575-9167 nicholas.foster@sfgov.org
Carly Grob (415) 575-9138 carly.grob@sfgov.org
Andrew Perry (415) 575-9017 andrew.perry@sfgov.org
Eiliesh Tuffy * (415) 575-9191 eiliesh.tuffy@sfgov.org
Northwest Team (view on map)
David Lindsay
Manager
(415) 558-6393 david.lindsay@sfgov.org
Laura Ajello (415) 575-9142 laura.ajello@sfgov.org
Brittany Bendix * (415) 575-9114 brittany.bendix@sfgov.org
Shelley Caltagirone * (415) 558-6625 shelley.caltagirone@sfgov.org
Wayne Farrens (415) 575-9172 wayne.farrens@sfgov.org
Alexandra Kirby (415) 575-9133 alexandra.kirby@sfgov.org
Sara Vellve (415) 558-6263 sara.vellve@sfgov.org
Mary Woods (415) 558-6315 mary.woods@sfgov.org
Sharon Young (415) 558-6346 sharon.m.young@sfgov.org
Southeast Team (view on map)
Richard Sucre *
Acting Manager
(415) 575-9108 richard.sucre@sfgov.org
Jonathan DiSalvo (415) 575-9084 jonathan.disalvo@sfgov.org
Esmeralda Jardines (415) 575-9144 esmerelda.jardines@sfgov.org
Shaunn Mendrin (415) 575-9178 shaunn.mendrin@sfgov.org
Jeffrey Speirs (415) 575-9106 jeffrey.speirs@sfgov.org
Doug Vu * (415) 575-9120 doug.vu@sfgov.org
Southwest Team (view on map)
Delvin Washington
Manager
(415) 558-6443 delvin.washington@sfgov.org
Veronica Flores (415) 575-9193 veronica.flores@sfgov.org
Jeff Horn (415) 575-6925 jeffrey.horn@sfgov.org
Erika Jackson (415) 558-6363 erika.jackson@sfgov.org
Todd Kennedy (415) 575-9125 todd.kennedy@sfgov.org
Chris Townes (415) 575-9195  chris.townes@sfgov.org
Nancy Tran (415) 575-9174 nancy.h.tran@sfgov.org

Preservation Team
Tim Frye
Historic Preservation Officer
(415) 575-6822 tim.frye@sfgov.org
Shannon Ferguson (415) 575-9074 shannon.ferguson@sfgov.org
Pilar LaValley (415) 575-9084 pilar.lavalley@sfgov.org
Susan Parks (415) 575-9101 susan.parks@sfgov.org
Elizabeth Skrondal (415) 575-6823 elizabeth.skrondal@sfgov.org
Preservation Planners for Environmental Review
Tina Tam
Senior Preservation Planner
(415) 558-6325 tina.tam@sfgov.org
Justin Greving (415) 575-9169 justin.greving@sfgov.org
Gretchen Hilyard (415) 575-9109 gretchen.hilyard@sfgov.org
Allison Vanderslice (415) 575-9075 allison.vanderslice@sfgov.org

Planning Information Center (PIC) Team
Julian Bañales
Manager
(415) 558-6339 julian.banales@sfgov.org
Kurt Botn (415) 575-9192 kurt.botn@sfgov.org
Kevin Brusatori (415) 558-6290 kevin.brusatori@sfgov.org
Moses Corrette (415) 558-6295 moses.corrette@sfgov.org
Edgar Oropeza (415) 558-6381 edgar.oropeza@sfgov.org
Ozzie Taeb (415) 558-6680 ozzie.taeb@sfgov.org

Support Staff
Angela Beavis
Planner Tech, Southern Teams
(415) 575-9021 angie.beavis@sfgov.org
Keisha Calmese
Planner Tech, Northern Teams
(415) 575-9166 lakeisha.calmese@sfgov.org
Victoria Lewis
Planner Tech, Preservation and Wireless
(415) 575-9175 victoria.lewis@sfgov.org
Milton Martin (415) 575-9052 milton.martin@sfgov.org
Georgia Powell (415) 558-6371 georgia.powell@sfgov.org
Cathy Thai (415) 558-6476 cathy.thai@sfgov.org
Vladimir Vallejo (415) 575-6811 vladimir.vallejo@sfgov.org

 

Neighborhood Quadrant Map

Click here to download a high-resolution PDF of the Neighborhood Quadrant Map

Map of San Francisco's four neighborhood quadrants.