To view graphic version of this page, refresh this page (F5)

Skip to page body
  • go to google translator
  • contact us

Zoning & Compliance Teams

Generic Banner of 1650 building at angle

 

Zoning & Compliance staff are responsible for interpretation and enforcement of the Planning Code (view the complete Planning Code).

Compliance (Code Enforcement) staff enforce codes and ordinances relating to land use and zoning, rental housing violations, noise, and more. All code violation complaints received are assigned to an Enforcement Planner on a geographic basis according to the Neighborhood Planning Quadrants Map. If you think you know of a potential code violation, you may report it on the Code Enforcement page.

The primary goal of General Advertising Sign Program is to build and maintain an inventory of general advertising signs in the city in order to correct outstanding violations, and to remove all illegal signs.

Zoning & Compliance Director's Office
Scott Sanchez
Zoning Administrator
(415) 558-6350 scott.sanchez@sfgov.org
Corey Teague 
Assistant Zoning Administrator
(415) 555-9081 corey.teague@sfgov.org

 

Code Compliance Team
Filing a Code Compliance Complaint?
Use the Code Enforcement Message Line
(415) 575-6863
Christine Haw
Supervisor
(415) 558-6618 christine.haw@sfgov.org
Agnes Lau
Support Staff
(415) 558-6298 agnes.lau@sfgov.org
Dario Jones
Northeast Quadrant
(415) 558-6477 dario.jones@sfgov.org
Rachna
Northwest Quadrant
(415) 575-6806 rachna.rachna@sfgov.org
Kimberly Durandet
Southeast Quadrant
(415) 575-6816 kimberly.durandet@sfgov.org
Adrian Putra
Southwest Quadrant
(415) 575-9079 adrian.putra@sfgov.org

 

General Advertising Sign Program Team
Jonathan Purvis (415) 558-6354 jonathan.purvis@sfgov.org
Kimberly Durandet (415) 575-6816 kimberly.durandet@sfgov.org
 
Last updated: 1/8/2014 11:39:09 AM