To view graphic version of this page, refresh this page (F5)

Skip to page body
  • go to google translator
  • contact us

November 19, 2009 - Special Meeting



Minutes of Special Meeting

Commission Chambers - Room 400

City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place

Thursday, November 19, 2009

1:30 PM

Special Meeting

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT: Miguel, Olague, Antonini, Borden, Lee, Moore, and Sugaya


STAFF IN ATTENDANCE: John Rahaim – Director of Planning, Larry Badiner – Zoning Administrator, Elizabeth Watty, and Linda Avery, Commission Secretary.


2008.1409I (E. Watty: (415) 558-6620)

CALIFORNIA PACIFIC MEDICAL CENTER (CPMC) INSTITUTIONAL MASTER PLAN (IMP) - Public Hearing on California Pacific Medical Center’s Institutional Master Plan (IMP), pursuant to Planning Code Section 304.5. The IMP contains information on the nature and history of the institution, the location and use of affiliated buildings, and future development plans. The IMP is available for viewing on the Planning Department’s website (from click “Publications & Reports” and then “Institutional Master Plans”).

Recommendation: No action required. This is an informational item only.

(Continued from Regular Meeting of October 15, 2009)

NOTE: On October 15, 2009, following public testimony and Commission deliberation, the matter was continued to November 19, 2009, 10:00 a.m. special hearing. Due to a conflict with the Commission’s meeting schedule, this special hearing was moved to a 1:30 p.m. start time. The public hearing remains open.

SPEAKERS: Dr. Donald Cheryl, Craig Paxton, Coleen Williams, Marlene Berdoff, Ted Hoffman, Tay Via, Bernie Choden, Lisa Pearle, Claris Bates, Shaleen McCulls, Jessica Wineberg, Steve Faulth, Nancy Evans, Kyle Burnell, William Cleveland, Sue Hestor, Louise Andrews, Beverly McAllister, Cathleen Wyman, Nate Green, Kirk Moore, Betty Landis, Colleen Swan, Jane Sandoval, Steven Gotlieb, Pat Bushovitch, Dr. Sam Michaele, Jack Koppel, Jessie Nicklus, Faith Kilpatrick, Joseph Scott, Dr. Christoher Brown, Linden Miles, Dr. Larry Vivinni, Manuel Flores, Dr. Laura Norell, Terry Bright, Ron Kaufman, Connie Mandekian, Howard Wexler, Dr. Stewart Cooper, Dr. Terri Schlegal, Tony Wayman, Diedra Ho. Margaret Baron, Cathy Lewis, Rocky Dana, Aaron Schuistron, Dr. Bonita Palmer, Allison Woods, Ernestine Weiss, David Komack, Dick Watts, Adrian Simi, Marilyn Holly, Jillian, John Gotllieb, Dr. Nadine Burke, Jeffrey Nelson.

ACTION: Meeting held. Public Hearing closed thereby accepting the IMP

AYES: Miguel, Antonini, Borden, Lee, and Sugaya

NAYES: Moore and Olague

Adjournment: 5:27 P.M.

Adopted: December 17, 2009

Last updated: 12/18/2009 6:20:50 PM